Himalountain

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don’t know my coffee limits…

with 4 comments

Had to wake up early for work today… far too early… same as every other day this week.  Damn emergencies.

Don’t drink coffee that often, when I need to wake up my goto is Red Bull… or, as I like to refer to it, the Elixir of the Gods… unfortunately my red bull stash at work has gone unmonitored for the past month, and thus has disappeared.  Damn co-workers.  So I had to make some coffee.  Don’t make coffee usually… made it strong… drank the whole pot… jittery as all hell, and can’t think in complete sentences at the moment.  Never twitched this much before while typing.  Makes it hard to do it correctly.

I know my limits with Red Bull (hint: when your skin starts to smell like Red Bull, you’ve gone to far).  But since I don’t usually make coffee, let alone drink it in large amounts, I have no idea where/when to stop.

Probably shoulda stopped after 1 cup, seeing as how I made it waaaay stronger (as I just found out, 3x the recommended limit on scoops)… but now I’m finishing my fourth, and strangely I can’t stop.  Probably gonna go make another pot shortly.

At a slight lull in the days activities, maybe I’ll run some laps… I should probably never drink coffee again… at least, not coffee that I brew.  Damn coffee.

Reminds me of the Futurama episode where Fry drinks 100 cups off coffee, and enters into an expanded, sped up state of mind… of course, I think my heart will probably give out before I achieve hyper-awareness.  Damn reality.

Update: It’s now 3:30PM.  And I have crashed, and crashed hard.  Having trouble just keeping my eyes open.  Sooooo glad I drove in instead of riding in today, probaly be fine moving, but it’d be pretty embarrassing to tip over at a stop light.

Written by jundt

May 22, 2008 at 10:20 am

Posted in Ramblin'

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well it’s probably not enough to kill you… yet…
    http://www.energyfiend.com/death-by-caffeine

    In college I drank so much coffee I had heart burn – I was at about a pot a day.

    juuulia

    May 22, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  2. We might have to duke it out: in a previous post I called Sriracha sauce “Elixir of the Gods”

    juuulia

    May 22, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  3. duuuude, if i would have been there i would have helped drink that and alleviated some of your pain…

    Galen

    May 26, 2008 at 9:27 pm

  4. Oh, by the way, I saw your red bulls in the fridge the other day…did you buy more? perhaps they were just hidden. Perhaps someone was playing mind/coffee games with you.

    Galen

    May 31, 2008 at 8:05 pm


Leave a Reply

