Himalountain

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sharp metal has always appealed to me…

with one comment

I recently purchased a straight razor.

Now, it’s a widely known fact that I can’t grow a beard (… or any facial hair) to save my life (bonus points for anyone that can figure out how growing a beard can save your life). So it’s not like I really need to be spending a lot of money on shaving equipment (straight razors are, perhaps not surprisingly, a little pricey).

If you were to really press me as to why I bought one… well, I dunno, it just seemed like the thing to do. Guess I like the idea of it. You might be wondering if I feel a little more manly for endangering my life every time I shave (soooo close to that jugular…). The answer is yes. Yes I do.

And to answer your second question: Yes, I have cut myself more in the last few days than in my entire shaving career up to this point… But when all is said and done, they are small cuts and the shave itself is incredibly nice. There is no way I’m going back to ‘normal’ razors again, no matter how many blades they shove in those things.

Written by jundt

June 19, 2008 at 10:03 pm

Posted in Facial Hair

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Damn yo, I am thoroughly impressed (pending examination of said cuts). But really, please don’t slice that jugular because we need you at work.

    Galen

    June 20, 2008 at 4:09 pm


Leave a Reply

