Himalountain

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My new hobby has gotten side-tracked by inside jokes.

with 4 comments

Yes yes, I know I said that I would make shirts of 80’s movie stars, and I did. Unfortunately, that particular shirt apparently violates copyright… so only one was made before I got shut down by the man. It’s cool though, cause one is all I need.

But while I lay low until the heat is off, here is my new shirt. It’s origins lay in a dark, sordid tale of youthful rebellion, fatherly love, shadowy government agencies, and Cuba.

I considered many variations of this shirt, but in the end, this one was the cleanest and got the point across the best. For the two people who understand this, let me know your preferred size, and I’ll get some printed up.

Written by jundt

June 21, 2008 at 6:51 pm

Posted in Ramblin'

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No crap! a) I’m amazed that the movie studio lawyers managed to find your say anything shirt design and remove it.
    b) I already forgot what movie the “coward” line is from.
    c) I wear a Medium.

    Also, I have some friends who run a t-shirt company in East Lansing, Michigan. They have a similar design-your-own shirt thing here: http://www.ownshirts.com/
    Haven’t tried it myself, but probably worth checking out to see how it compares to cafepress.

    Galen

    June 23, 2008 at 11:56 am

  2. The coward line is not from a movie. It’s from the most awkward conversation overheard ever at the Cuban sandwich place. I think you were there, Galen…

    juuulia

    June 23, 2008 at 12:34 pm

  3. Yeah… I was kinda waiting for juuulia to reply to (b)…. don’t know if you deserve a shirt anymore.

    jundt

    June 23, 2008 at 12:41 pm

  4. I would also love to have this in coffee mug form.

    juuulia

    June 24, 2008 at 5:18 pm


Leave a Reply

