Himalountain

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More Gorges!

leave a comment »

Well I’m back in New York City for the last bit of my vacation. I had a really wonderful week in Ithaca. On Wednesday, my gracious host had to get some work done so I decided to go for a gorge walk. I started at the park at the bottom of Cascadilla Gorge – I lived a block away from there my last year in Ithaca in a horribly teeny apartment so I spent much of my time in the warm months in this gorge. In addition, this is the way I walked home from class on nice days. Check out the gallery and click through the images for descriptions:

Yesterday I went out to breakfast with my old advisor then spent the rest of the day with my gracious host. We went to Taughannock Falls (the largest single drop waterfall east of the Rocky Mountains, I’ll have you know), then walked around the Cornell Plantations and finally hit up the Ithaca SPCA and played with kitties. The drive to NYC was *mostly* uneventful and I found an amazing parking space which means I’m not going to move my car until I have to. My sister is here this weekend too and we’re meeting up in a bit. The Cold War Kids are playing a free concert in Brooklyn so I think we’ll be hitting that up later.

Written by juuulia

June 27, 2008 at 6:28 am

Posted in Travelin'

Leave a Reply

